Federal Government to commence Airborne Geophysical Survey in nineteen states.

The Federal Government is taking steps to commence Airborne Geophysical Survey in nineteen states of the Federation.

The General Manager, Nigerian Mining Cadastre Office, Mr Obadiah Nkom gave the indication when he led a team from the Ministry of Mines and Steel Development on a visit to the Acting Governor of Kaduna State, Dr Hadiza Balarabe.

Nkom, said the key priority of the Federal Government is to enhance the diversification of the economy to a broader range of productive sector adding that Mineral Sector Support for Economic Diversification Project is a World Bank-supported project under the ministry.

The exercise will be carried out across Ekiti, Ondo, Osun, Oyo State, Ogun, Ebonyi, Kwara, Enugu, Cross River, Akwa Ibom, Niger, Kogi, Taraba, Benue, Plateau, Nasarawa, Bauchi and the FCT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *