Federal Government Approves Six New Universities Of Technology.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of six federal universities of Technology across the country.

The Permanent secretary Ministry of Education , Sonny Echono announced this at a media briefing and noted that president Buhari blamed the lean resources for the delay in keeping to his promises in technological advancement.

He explained that president muhammadu Buhari is very unhappy following how covid-19 has exposed the weak health institutions and facilities and has given full support for the federal university of health services Otukpo

The institutions are upgrade of four existing universities in yola, Akure,Owerri and Minna with two brand new ones in Jigawa and Akwa ibom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *